Tech and Fit

Mission “Upside Down” is on!!!

I decided to start my mission to conquer my handstand fear this year! Day first was ok I started with a 20 minute warm up to get me going, some pelvic lifts some abs and back exercises, shoulders of course… And then I thought that at first I should try to get my balance right, try to feel safe.

So I started with a headstand. It’s a position were you have your elbows on the floor and your hands together – you create a little triangle – and at the point of the triangle you support your head. Well it’s a position we use in pole dancing so it’s familiar to me and I actually feel very safe while practising it so I thought it would help me get on track with my stability. Of course I had the support of my wall I woudln’t try it without a “safety net”.

I must say I am pleased with myself I managed to stand for a few seconds, although I was never steady but who cares? I also have pets so they will be in my videos inevitably 😛

It was my first attempt to film myself so need to find the right angles and light I know so please excuse the video 😀  To make up for it here is a blooper video… yes yes excellent boyfriend tries to tickle me to death!

 

Leave a Reply

